There were 49,118 applications submitted for a place in the 2019-20 freshman class; just 5,183 were accepted. Class Profile: 3,218 freshmen enrolled in … A total of 5,183 applicants were admitted for an overall admit rate of 10.55 percent, up from last year’s admit rate of 10.30 percent. Undergraduate research and study away opportunities abound. This makes the admission process highly competitive and strenuous. I transferred from CALS to Arts and Sciences when I was an undergrad (ok, I admit it wasn’t too recently, but I’m sure these policies haven’t changed too much). Overall, Cornell students were some of the most satisfied in our survey in regards to the student body. image via cornell.edu Not sure if you can access it without a netID, but this website lists admissions stats for all of the schools. During the 2018-19 admissions cycle, Cornell University had an acceptance rate of 10.9%. Cornell Application Deadlines and Requirements. Entering = Students who deposited with an intent to enroll. Events Calendar – See a play, attend a concert, support a cause. Based on our analysis, to have a good chance of being admitted, you need to have a GPA of 3.9 or above and have an SAT score of close to 1550, or an ACT score of 34 or above. Human Ecology 423 949 1,372 129 310 439 74 203 277 Industrial & Labor Relations 564 495 1,059 128 126 254 82 81 163 No College Designated 508 528 1,036 0 TOTAL UNIVERSITY 19,552 16,835 36,387 3,278 3,260 6,538 1,683 1,673 3,356 NOTES: Special students not included. I went into college knowing that I want to eventually transfer by my second year of school. Beat the Cornell acceptance rate! Attending a Human Ecology information session during scheduled times is strongly recommended. Human Ecology 423 949 1,372 129 310 439 74 203 277 Industrial & Labor Relations 564 495 1,059 128 126 254 82 81 163 No College Designated 508 528 1,036 0 TOTAL UNIVERSITY 19,552 16,835 36,387 3,278 3,260 6,538 1,683 1,673 3,356 NOTES: Special students not include